top of page

StitchFix Unboxing December 2018

Like most of you, I have a few social functions this month for the holidays. None of mine are formal, not even close honestly, but I still wanted to spruce up my wardrobe. For those of you whom haven't been around long, I have gotten rid of about half of my belongings the past couple years. I am trying to have a more deliberate life, including my wardrobe. I want beautiful pieces that are good quality, comfortable, and look the best that they can. I had my fix set up to be delivered a couple days before my first party of the season. I had told my stylist what I was looking for, casual holiday party, and would really like to try out the Spanks leggings that I had been seeing. So lets dig in!

First up is Honey Punch Rivington Textured Open Cardigan. I absolutely adored the color of this! It is a rose gold with hints of lavender. So beautiful. This seems to have good quality. Its nice and heavy. Nice detail in the stitching. It was suggested to wear with ripped jeans or a romper. The size of this is XL, the named color is Blush, and the cost is $64.

I was a little confused at the Kaileigh Arnett Faux Wrap Knit Dress. Its a cute dress and its a nice stretchy material...But I live in the Midwest and it hasn't been above freezing for some time now. This is the time of year for warmth. It does have a cute flower print, and would be perfect for early fall, or maybe just somewhere warmer haha. It was suggested to wear with sandals and a cardigan or wedge sandals. The given color is Burnt Orange, is an XL, and sells for $54.

Lemon Tart Chanco Pom Pom Detail Cotton Blend Pullover sweater is really cute as long as dots don't freak you out (Hey trypophobic peps!). This sweater is a nice heavy weight. I liked the length of it a lot. It was suggested to wear this with a pencil skirt or jeggings. The given color is Beige, size is XL, and price is $68.

Pinque Aimee Tie front Knit Top might just be the softest thing I have ever felt. It almost feels like velvet but with out the weight. I think the front knot is a cute touch that gives it a little character. It was suggested to wear this with ripped cropped jeans or a jackets and leggings. The given color of this is Pink, size XL, and price is $38.

Last up is Threads 4 Thought Monica Leggings. These are a nice, very soft, black legging. It was suggested to wear them with a sweater or t-shirt. The size of these are XL and the price is $38.

To schedule a fix it cost $20. If you buy anything from the box you will get a $20 credit. Also if you buy everything you will get 25% off of your order. The total of this box is $262.00. If purchasing everything taking off 25% ($65.50) minus the $20 styling fee, the cost would be $176.50. What do you guys think? What would you have like to keep, if anything?

Get a $25 credit if you sign up using my referral code! https:stitchfiz.com/referral/14283312?som=c&sod=i

Follow me on YouTube at Ida Waikel! Thank You!!!

www.goMrsW.com


bottom of page